Local events

Acle Flower Club

Meetings are held on the 4th Tuesday of the month, at 7.30pm in the Methodist Hall

New members are always welcome – tel: Ann Dixon 01493 754136

Next meetings are:

23rd February – AGM and talk by Julie Porter

22nd March – Spring is Sprung – demonstration by Christine Hewson

26th April – Club Outing

 

Acle Evening WI

Programme for the year – All at 7.30pm in the Parish Room opposite Budgens, unless stated

Thursday, 11th February – The Science of Sleep – Dr Rachel Rusholme Pilcher

Thursday, 10th March – Money Matters – Claire Putterill

Thursday, 14th April – Washday Memories – Angela Bishop

Thursday, 12th May – A History of Spices – Charles Lewis

Thursday, 9th June – A Glimpse into the Harem – Jenny Gibbs (Note 7.00pm start)

Thursday, 14th July – the Charity Nelson’s Journey

Thursday, 11th August – garden party in the afternoon

Thursday, 8th September – The Windsor Chair – Tony Moore

Thursday, 13th October – Early Days in New Scotland Yard – Brian Heard

Thursday, 10th November – Business meeting – no speaker

Thursday, 8th December – Christmas Readings and Music – Ernest Richards

New members always welcome. £37.50 membership for the year. Come along to the next meeting…

 

29th October

wellbeing 001

Acle Good Neighbours Scheme

The next meeting of the Acle Good Neighbours Scheme will take place on Thursday, 7th November at 7.00 p.m. at Acle Academy (formerly High School) at their Learning Centre – the bungalow just inside the front gates.

Do come along to find out more

Acle Good Neighbours Scheme

Acle is setting up a Good Neighbours Scheme

information about scheme

Upton residents could join the Acle scheme or set up their own

Good Neighbours Scheme

There will be a meeting at Acle Recreation Centre – main hall – on Tuesday, 17th September at 7.30 to explain how a Good Neighbours Scheme could work in Acle. It would also be possible to set up a similar scheme in Upton.  Do come along to find out more.

Details:

17th September meeting